Megastructures Breakdown

August 2017
43:00

Monday 14 Aug

4.0 4 x
Monday 14 Aug of Megastructures Breakdown was broadcast by One on Monday 14 August 2017 at 0:07.
50:00

Monday 07 Aug

3.0 5 x
Monday 07 Aug of Megastructures Breakdown was broadcast by One on Monday 7 August 2017 at 0:10.
December 2016
44:00

Thursday 08 Dec

Expired 4.0 13 x
Gershow Recycling is a sprawling 40-acre scrap yard in Long Island, New York. In just one day, this family-run business will destroy as many as 500 cars and 20 city buses to create a mound of steel.
43:00

Thursday 01 Dec

Expired 4.0 15 x
Locomotives don't last forever. Eventually they go to a scrap yard to die. Their parts are cut up, melted down and ultimately reformed into new products. In this business, nothing goes to waste.
November 2016

Thursday 17 Nov

Expired 4.0 16 x
Go behind the scenes at the Los Angeles car dismantler for Porsche, the biggest used Porsche parts dealer in the area. The staff consist of two key squads, the sales staff and the dismantle crew.

Thursday 10 Nov

Expired 4.0 9 x
This episode explores one of the toughest breakdown projects ever, a building that was made to be virtually impenetrable, the Riverfront State Prison in Camden, New Jersey.

Thursday 03 Nov

Expired 3.0 11 x
The F-4 Phantom has flown in Air Force squadrons in the US, Europe and Asia. The breakdown process takes two and a half months and is fraught with danger.
October 2016

Thursday 27 Oct

Expired 3.0 10 x
Recycling has never been so manly! And when a US Navy Fuel tanker gets decommissioned, it's one hell of a job breaking that big mother down.

Thursday 20 Oct

Expired 3.0 14 x
Recycling has never been so manly. See how cargo trucks are smashed up, beaten up, ripped apart and melted down, so they can be rebuilt to be even bigger.

Thursday 13 Oct

Expired 3.0 14 x
When the world famous Yankee Stadium needs demolishing, it's a mega job, with mega challenges. Surrounded by thousands of people, and just metres from elevated train tracks, there's no room for error.
Archive