The Indian Doctor

December 2015

Thu 3 Dec, season 2 episode 4

3.0 154 x
Reporters gather at the surgery to hear that the outbreak of smallpox is finally under control. Meanwhile, Megan has to make a difficult decision.
November 2015

Thu 26 Nov, season 2 episode 4

3.0 76 x
With Trefelin under quarantine, supplies are getting low. Despite Prem's attempts to piece together the evidence, the real source of the outbreak is still unknown.

Thu 19 Nov, season 2 episode 3

3.0 72 x
Trefelin is deserted as Prem waits for a vaccination unit to arrive from Cardiff.

Thu 12 Nov, season 2 episode 2

3.0 77 x
Dr Prem Sharma is under pressure to track down and save Dan before it is too late. Meanwhile, Sergeant Emlyn Dawkins composes a love letter to the unsuspecting Megan.
September 2015

Tue 29 Sep, season 2 episode 1

3.0 170 x
Prem and his wife Kamini nervously await the arrival of his dreaded mother-in-law, Pushpa.

Tue 22 Sep, season 1 episode 5

3.0 157 x
The village of Trefelin is preparing for the annual summer fete, but there's a lot going on behind the scenes.

Tue 15 Sep, season 1 episode 4

3.0 127 x
Dr Sharma comes up with a plan to diagnose the miners' health problems, and a rather unusual van arrives in the village.

Tue 8 Sep, season 1 episode 3

3.0 135 x
Mrs Sharma, the doctor's wife, is desperate to get out of Trefelin, but when local tearaway Dan gets into trouble, only she can help him.

Tue 1 Sep, season 1 episode 2

3.0 156 x
Colliery manager Richard Sharpe is still desperate to find a mysterious green leather diary left behind by Prem's predecessor, Dr Elwyn.
August 2015

Tue 25 Aug, season 1 episode 1

3.0 206 x
The sleepy Welsh mining village of Trefelin is in for a shock. When the local doctor dies, his replacement, Prem Sharma, isn't quite what people expect.
Archive