America's Game: The Super Bowl Champions

March 2020

16. 1981 San Francisco 49ers

3.0 7 x
Cincinnati was dazzled by a master of deceit, Bill Walsh, then doomed by a gutty goal-line stand as San Francisco won Super Bowl XVI.

15. 1980 Oakland Raiders

3.0 2 x
Given all the time in the world to throw, Jim Plunkett formidably came to the aid of his team, passing for three touchdowns as the Oakland Raiders routed the Philadelphia Eagles in Super Bowl XV.