Grayson Perry's Rites Of Passage

Grayson Perry's Rites Of Passage catch up

Season 1

Season 1, Episode 4 - Coming Of Age

Expired 4.0 8 x
In the far reaches of the Brazilian Amazon Grayson travels to a Tikuna village to witness a coming of age ritual for two teenage girls. Back in Britain he follows two very different groups who are each coming of age.

Season 1, Episode 3 - Birth

Expired 4.0 16 x
Grayson begins his exploration of rites of passage at a lavish ceremony in Bali where a three-month old baby touches the earth for the first time. He then returns to the UK to help two modern families celebrate birth in their own unique ways.

Season 1, Episode 2 - Marriage

Expired 3.0 3 x
Continuing his exploration of the importance of ritual in our lives, Grayson Perry visits Japan, where he attends a spectacular Shinto wedding, before returning to the UK to follow the story of an inter-faith wedding and an amicable divorce.

Season 1, Episode 1 - Death

Expired 4.0 3 x
Grayson Perry confronts the most important and inevitable rite of passage of all: death. In Sulawesi Island in Indonesia Grayson witnesses an extraordinary funerary ritual. Back in Britain he follows two very emotional stories about the end of life.