Wonders Of Scotland

Wonders Of Scotland catch up

Season 1

Season 1, Episode 6 - East Lothian

Expired 4.0 11 x
Hayman's Way this week is visiting East Lothian with David Hayman to call on the ghost busters of Tantallon Castle, visit the birth place of John Muir and take a trip to Bass Rock, home to a colony of gannets.

Season 1, Episode 5 - Lewis And Harris

Expired 3.0 6 x
David Hayman journey's to the isles of Lewis and Harris to visit the ancient Callanish standing stones, walk the shores of Luskentyre beach and learn how two very different local artists get inspiration from the landscape around them.

Season 1, Episode 4 - Kilmartin

Expired 3.0 7 x
Follow David Hayman as he continues his journey across Scotland. This week he visits the beautiful islands of Seil and Easdale, uncovers Scotland's rich prehistoric past in Kilmartin and visits the heart of the Gaelic Kingdom.

Season 1, Episode 3 - Speyside

Expired 4.0 5 x
David Hayman travels from Aviemore to Elgin. On route he rides aboard a lovingly preserved steam engine, learns of a secret religious school once tucked away in Glenlivet and meets one Polish family who now call Scotland their home.

Season 1, Episode 2 - Cairngorms

Expired 3.0 3 x
David Hayman continues his travels across Scotland on Haymans's Way. In this episode he canoe's down the river Spey, seeks out the oldest living thing in the British Isles and meets mountaineer and writer Cameron McInesh.

Season 1, Episode 1 - Glencoe

Expired 3.0 14 x
Follow David Hayman in his new series Hayman's Way as he unearths the people and places that make Scotland unique. In this first episode he travels through Glencoe, uncovers the history of the Blackwater Dam and gives ice climbing a go.